I Want A New Car! Or, Do I?

So, I've been driving Tauri around for 5 years now and I'm thinking I really want a new car! The only problem is, she still drives really nice and doesn't cost me hardly anything besides gas and oil changes... No car payment, and my insurance is really low since I don't have "comprehensive" coverage (I currently only pay $89 a month).

I did have to put some money into Tauri this year on various suspension issues and my mechanic says I'll be needing new brake lines and struts and other assorted goodies within a year...

But for right now, she drives fine. Engine is really smooth, transmission is pretty good too. No creaks or rattles or anything like that. The only thing that IS lacking right now is the heater. On a cold night, it takes around 20 minutes of highway driving before the cabin really starts to feel "warm". I try to cheat by putting it on "Max A/C" so it recirculates the warm air instead of drawing in the cold outside air. But that's a small thing I guess.

As for replacements, these two caught my eye...

http://wwwa.autotrader.ca/a/Ford/Fusion/BURLINGTON/Ontario/5_18733892_ON20071122103307952/?showcpo=ShowCPO

http://wwwa.autotrader.ca/a/Ford/Focus/BURLINGTON/Ontario/5_18523509_ON20071122103307952/?showcpo=ShowCPO

I really want something with SYNC so that's a definite. And obviously a Ford... But on the other hand, do I want to pay more $$$???.... Lol

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Well do the math and keep it until repair amount per month starts to reach that new car payment threshold.

Replace your vehicle speed sensor to fix the irregular shifting and speedometer insanity that happens after driving it awhile.  Classic symptoms.  It'll fix it.