Time For Another Career Change.

DLC360

Well in my work history I have been going against the odds, I have only had 3 jobs since I graduated from high school.

1) 1978 to 2006 - Company bought & shut down by competition.

2) 2006 to 2010 - Laid off because of slow down.

3) 2010 to Dec. 2011 - Laid off becasue of slow down again.

When I got laid off back in December I started looking for another job I was really hitting a brick wall, but I was going through temp agencies and any company I could think of in my field. Well, I found a job at another little company and started there on Jan. 23rd. The strange part, I will be giving my 2 week notice in a couple weeks because I got a better offer just this week. So now I can add a 4th to my "previous career list, all of 5 weeks when its done.

Starting March 5th I will be working at U.S. Steel in Lorain, Ohio as a Mechanical Maint Tech, talk about taking a big jump. :blink: I have over 30 years building heavy equipment for industries, now I get to fix them in a HUGE company. The only draw back to this, I wont be able to better my record from last years shows. I am going to have to pick and choose the shows now since I know i'll be working some weekends now. The plus side, i'll be able to get some more things for the wagon and have better things done as well.

Congrats on the change. Not a short commute to work though is it? Lorrain is like to the north and west of you by 20 miles?

Congrats. Sometimes a change is the best thing, even if it takes away a little bit from your hobbies. I hope you love working there adn have great luck with the position :D